Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Melodic Death Metal
Last update/review: December 31, 2021


A Swedish melodic death metal band from the early 90's, Unanimated was one of those bands whose style is neither particularly derivative terribly original, the kind band who sounds familiar but yet not really sounding like any other one band. Melodic death metal with a shade of black metal influence, they were competent and enjoyable but seemed to lack the certain something that would make them really stand out in a crowd. They reformed in 2008 after a ten-year layoff.

Current Members

Micke Jansson


Johan Bohlin

guitars (ex-Desultory, ex-Zebulon)

Jonas Deroueche


Richard Cabeza

bass (ex-Dismember, ex-Murder Squad)

Anders Schultz

drums (Unleashed)

Former Members/Guests

Jonas Mellberg

guitars (ex-Therion)

Daniel Lofthagen


Joakim Westman


Peter Stjärnvind

drums (ex-Entombed, ex-Face Down, Krux, ex-Merciless, ex-Murder Squad, ex-Nifelheim)


In The Forest Of The Dreaming Dead  
1993 No Fashion
  1. At Dawn
  2. Whispering Shadows
  3. Blackness of the Fallen Star
  4. Fire Storm
  5. Storms from the Skies of Grief
  6. Through the Gates
  7. Wind of a Dismal Past
  8. Silence Ends
  9. Mournful Twilight
  10. In the Forest of the Dreaming Dead
  11. Cold Northern Breeze
  • Micke Jansson
  • Johan Bohlin
  • Jonas Mellberg
  • Daniel Lofthagen
  • Joakim Westman
  • Peter Stjärnvind

Ancient God Of Evil  
1994 No Fashion
  1. Life Demise
  2. Eye of the Greyhound
  3. Oceans of Time
  4. Dead Calm
  5. Mireille
  6. The Depths of a Black Sea
  7. Ruins
  8. Dying Emotions Domain
  9. Die Alone
  • Micke Jansson
  • Johan Bohlin
  • Jonas Mellberg
  • Richard Cabeza
  • Joakim Westman
  • Peter Stjärnvind

In The Light Of Darkness  
2009 Regain
  1. Ascend With The Stench Of Death
  2. Retribution In Blood
  3. The Endless Beyond
  4. Diabolic Voices
  5. In The Light Of Darkness
  6. The Unconquered One
  7. Enemy Of The Sun
  8. Serpent's Curse
  9. Death To Life
  10. Strategia Luciferi
  • Micke Jansson
  • Johan Bohlin
  • Richard Cabeza
  • Peter Stjärnvind

Annihilation  EP
2018 Century Media
  1. Adversarial Fire
  2. From a Throne Below
  3. Of Fire and Obliteration
  4. Annihilation
  • Micke Jansson
  • Johan Bohlin
  • Jonas Deroueche
  • Richard Cabeza
  • Anders Schultz

Victory In Blood  
2021 Century Media
  1. Victory in Blood
  2. Seven Mouths of Madness
  3. As the Night Takes Us
  4. The Devil Rides Out
  5. With a Cold Embrace
  6. Demon Pact (Mysterium Tremendum)
  7. XIII
  8. Scepter of Vengeance
  9. Chaos Ascends
  10. The Golden Dawn of Murder
  11. Divine Hunger
  12. The Poetry of the Scarred Earth
  • Micke Jansson
  • Johan Bohlin
  • Jonas Deroueche
  • Richard Cabeza
  • Anders Schultz

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions