Origin: Orebro, Sweden  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: July 25, 2003
Last update/review: February 27, 2013

The Project Hate

The Project Hate is the brainchild of Kenth Philipson, who partnered up with vocalist Jörgen Sandstrom (currently the bassist for Entombed, but also a former vocalist for deathsters Grave) to create a unique form of extreme metal. The studio releases have Philipson writing all the music and playing all the instruments, with Sandstrom sharing vocal duties with a female singer (though the band is properly fleshed out when playing live). The style of TPE is an interesting one. At the core, clearly, is death metal, with crunchy mid-paced guitars from Philipson and harsh death vocals from Sandstrom, but keyboards play a major role here as well, lending a bit of symphonic black metal to the proceedings, and the programmed drums add a slight techno flavor. Add some enchanting clean female vocals, and the final result is a rich, complex extreme metal sound, with the various influences working in harmony with each other rather than being a mismatch of styles.

Current Members

Jörgen Sandström

vocals (ex-Entombed, ex-Grave, Krux)

Ellinor Asp


Kenth Philipson

guitars/programming/keyboards (ex-God Among Insects)

Dirk Verbeuren

drums (guest for Aborted, ex-Devin Townsend Project, ex-Lyzanxia, guest for Malevolence, Megadeth, guest for Naglfar, guest for No Return, ex-One-Way Mirror, ex-Phazm, Powermad, ex-Scarve, ex-Soilwork, ex-Yyrkoon)

Former Members/Guests

Mia Ståhl


Jonna Enckell


Ruby Roque


Petter Freed

guitars (ex-2 Ton Predator)

Anders Bertilsson

guitars (ex-Coldworker)

Magnus Johansson


Michael Håkansson

bass (ex-Evergrey, ex-The Forsaken)

Daniel Moilanen

drums (ex-Engel, Katatonia, Runemagick)

Thomas Ohlsson

drums (ex-Julie Laughs Nomore)

Tobias Gustafsson

drums (guest for Amon Amarth, ex-God Among Insects, ex-Netherbird, Nifelheim, Vomitory)


Cybersonic Superchrist  
2000 Massacre
  1. The Divine Burning Of Angels
  2. The Swarming Of Whores
  3. Self-Constructive Once Again
  4. Shape, Memory, Murder
  5. Nine Spectrums Of Impurity
  6. Soul Infliction
  7. Oceans Of Seemingly Endless Bleeding
  8. Christianity Delete
  9. With Desparate Hands So Numb
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Mia Ståhl
  • Kenth Philipson

When We Are Done Your Flesh Will Be Ours  
2001 Massacre
  1. I Smell Like Jesus ... Dead
  2. Can't Wait
  3. Hellucination
  4. Believing Is Bleeding
  5. Hate Incarnate
  6. Forsaken By The Naked Light Of Day
  7. Blessed Are We To Be Lied Upon
  8. Disciples Of The Apocalypse
  9. In Sickness And In Hell
  10. Dividead
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Mia Ståhl
  • Kenth Philipson

Killing Helsinki  LIVE
2002 Threeman
  1. I Smell Like Jesus... Dead
  2. Forsaken By The Naked Light of Day
  3. Can´t Wait
  4. The Divine Burning of Angels
  5. Christianity Delete
  6. With Desperate Hands So Numb
  7. With Desperate Hands So Numb (Demo)
  8. Selfconstructive Once Again (Demo)
  9. Oceans Of Seemingly Endless Bleeding (Demo)
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Mia Ståhl
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Petter Freed
  • Magnus Johansson

Hate, Dominate, Congregate, Eliminate  
2003 Threeman
  1. Hate
  2. Nailed
  3. Dominate
  4. Deviate
  5. Congregate
  6. Burn
  7. Eliminate
  8. Weep
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Jonna Enckell
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Petter Freed

Armageddon March Eternal  
2005 Threeman
  1. At The Entrance To Hell's Unholy Fire
  2. The Bleeding Eyes Of A Breeding Whore
  3. I See Nothing But Flesh
  4. Resurrected For Massive Torture
  5. We Couldn't Be Further From The Truce
  6. Godslaughtering Murder Machine
  7. Symphony Of The Deceived
  8. Loveless, Godless, Flawless
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Jonna Enckell
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Petter Freed
  • Michael Håkansson

In Hora Mortis Nostræ  
2007 Stormvox
  1. Annihilation of All That Is Holy
  2. Crawling Through the Infinite Fields of Carnage
  3. Serenades of Rotten Flesh
  4. For Our Name Is Chaos Eternal
  5. Tear Down the Walls of Heaven
  6. And Damnation Is Forced Upon the Weak
  7. The Innocence of the Three-Faced Saviour
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Jonna Enckell
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Petter Freed
  • Michael Håkansson
  • Daniel Moilanen

The Lustrate Process  
2009 Vic
  1. Descend Into The Pits Of Eternal Possession
  2. You Come To Me Through Hell
  3. See The Filth Become Flames In This Furnace
  4. Our Wrath Will Rain Down From The Sky
  5. The Locust Principles
  6. Arise To His World Of Infamy
  7. The Burial Of Gods
  • Jonna Enckell
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Anders Bertilsson
  • Michael Håkansson
  • Thomas Ohlsson

Bleeding The New Apocalypse  
2011 Season Of Mist
  1. Iesus Nazarenus, Servus Mei
  2. They Shall All Be Witnesses
  3. A Revelation Of Desecrated Heavens
  4. Summoning Majestic War
  5. The Serpent Crowning Ritual
  6. Bring Forth Purgatory
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Ruby Roque
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Anders Bertilsson
  • Tobias Gustafsson

The Cadaverous Retaliation Agenda  
2012 self-released
  1. DCLXI
  2. I Feed You the Flesh of Your Poisonous Christ
  4. We Watch in Silence as the Earth Turns to Blood
  6. Conquering the Throne of the Cadaverous
  8. The Great Retaliation Is Upon Them
  9. DCLXV
  10. Carving Out the Tongues Which Speak of Salvation
  11. DCLXVI
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Ruby Roque
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Tobias Gustafsson

There Is No Earth I Will Leave Unscorched  
  1. Holy Ground Is Not Safe Anymore
  2. Behold as I Become the Great Cold Betrayer
  3. You I Smite, Servant of the Light
  4. Defy Those Words of Who Was, Who Is, and Who Is to Come
  5. Into the Mouth of Belial
  6. The Gospel of the Flesh and All His Sins
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Ellinor Asp
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Of Chaos And Carnal Pleasures  
2017 independent
  1. Blood Design
  2. Sulphur
  3. Reign
  4. Allegiance
  5. Perversion
  6. Treacherous
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Ellinor Asp
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Death Ritual Covenant  
2018 independent
  1. Death Ritual Covenant
  2. The Eating of the Impure Young
  3. Legions
  4. Through Fire There Is Cleansing
  5. Inferno
  6. Solemn
  • Jörgen Sandström
  • Ellinor Asp
  • Kenth Philipson
  • Dirk Verbeuren

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions