Origin: New York City, New York, USA  
Genres: Alternative Metal, Doom Metal
Facebook Official Site Twitter YouTube
Page online: March 31, 2016
Last update/review: September 24, 2021

A Pale Horse Named Death

A Pale Horse Named Death was formed by Sal Abruscato, who's well-known in the New York area due to his work in Type O Negative and Life Of Agony. Originally pairing with guitarist/producer Matt Brown (who's also got a Type O tie-in, having played in the post-TON band Seventh Void), the style here isn't too unexpected, as it's dark, doomy, gothy at times, frequently evoking a heavier, recent Alice In Chains. The duo recorded two albums in 2011 and 2013, and later on Brown left and Abruscato moved forward with several new members.

Current Members

Sal Abruscato

vocals/guitars (ex-Life Of Agony, ex-Type O Negative)

Joe William Taylor


Eddie Heedles


Odie McLaughlin


Chris Hamilton


Former Members/Guests

Matt Brown

guitars (ex-Seventh Void)

Eric Morgan


Johnny Kelly

drums (ex-Danzig, Kill Devil Hill, Quiet Riot, ex-Seventh Void, Seven Witches, Silvertomb, ex-Type O Negative)


And Hell Will Follow Me  
2011 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. And Hell Will Follow Me
  2. As Black as My Heart
  3. To Die in Your Arms
  4. Heroin Train
  5. Devil in the Closet
  6. Cracks in the Walls
  7. Bad Dream
  8. Bath in My Blood (Schizophrenia in Me)
  9. Pill Head
  10. Meet the Wolf
  11. Serial Killer
  12. When Crows Descend upon You
  13. Die Alone
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Matt Brown

Lay My Soul To Rest  
2013 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Lay My Soul to Waste
  2. Shallow Grave
  3. The Needle in You
  4. In the Sleeping Death
  5. Killer by Night
  6. Growing Old
  7. Dead of Winter
  8. Devil Came with a Smile
  9. Day of the Storm
  10. DMSLT
  11. Cold Dark Mourning
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Matt Brown

When The World Becomes Undone  
  1. As It Begins
  2. When the World Becomes Undone
  3. Love the Ones You Hate
  4. Fell in My Hole
  5. Succumbing to the Event Horizon
  6. Vultures
  7. End of Days
  8. The Woods
  9. We All Break Down
  10. Lay with the Wicked
  11. Splinters
  12. Dreams of the End
  13. Closure
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Joe William Taylor
  • Eddie Heedles
  • Eric Morgan
  • Johnny Kelly

Uncovered  EP COVERS
  1. One (Three Dog Night cover)
  2. Prayers for Rain (The Cure cover)
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Joe William Taylor
  • Eddie Heedles
  • Eric Morgan
  • Johnny Kelly

Infernum In Terra  
  1. Infernum
  2. Believe in Something (You Are Lost)
  3. Cast out from the Sky
  4. Shards of Glass
  5. Lucifer's Sun
  6. It is Done
  7. Two Headed Snake (Propofol Dreams)
  8. Slave to the Master
  9. Devil's Deed
  10. Reflections of the Dead
  11. Souls in the Abyss
  • Sal Abruscato
  • Joe William Taylor
  • Eddie Heedles
  • Odie McLaughlin
  • Chris Hamilton

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions