Origin: Lake Worth, Florida, USA  
Last update/review: May 1, 2002


Florida's Paingod seem more well-known for their prior name (Raped Ape) than for their music. Why they thought Raped Ape was a good band name, I'm not sure. Anyway, the music on the band's self-titled debut is very typical of the late-nineties American metal scene -- a little bit of Pantera, a touch of Biohazard, your basic angry aggro-metal band. Not a clone of either aforementioned band (or any other), but not really very original or different either. The band is no longer active, having disbanded some time after the album's release.

Last Lineup

Tommy Buckley


Mike Pucciarelli


John Paul Soars

guitars/vocals (ex-Divine Empire, ex-Malevolent Creation)

J.C. Dwyer

drums/vocals (guest for Icarus Witch, ex-Pro-Pain)


1997 Century Media
  1. Stuck
  2. Scream When You Burn
  3. Paingod
  4. Not A Moment To Spare
  5. Blind Vision
  6. Alternate Universe
  7. Self-Made Man
  8. Easy Way Out
  9. One And The Same
  10. Motivate
  • Tommy Buckley
  • Mike Pucciarelli
  • John Paul Soars
  • J.C. Dwyer

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions