Origin: Tampa, Florida, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: May 8, 2023
Last update/review: May 8, 2023

Nocturnus AD

This band was formed in 1999, originally featuring three-fourths of the very first (1987) lineup of the seminal Floridian band Nocturnus in Mike Browning, Richard Bateman, and Gino Marino. At that time Nocturnus was still an active band, so this group was not a continuation but more of an offshoot. They soon changed name to After Death (presumably at the request of their old band), but after several years (and Nocturnus' eventual disbandment), the name changed back to Nocturnus AD in 2013, though confusingly the band performed a few times as just Nocturnus, playing older tunes in the process. By the time of the band's 2019 debut, both Bateman and Marino had sadly passed away, with Browning remaining the only member to record both here and the original Nocturnus.

Current Members

Mike Browning

vocals/drums (ex-Acheron, ex-Morbid Angel, ex-Nocturnus)

Belial Koblak

guitars/backing vocals

Demian Heftel


Kyle Sokol


Josh Holdren


Former Members/Guests

Daniel Tucker

bass (ex-Obituary)


2019 Profound Lore
  • Mike Browning
  • Belial Koblak
  • Demian Heftel
  • Daniel Tucker
  • Josh Holdren

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions