Origin: Italy  
Genres: Melodic Death Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter
Last update/review: July 15, 2015

Disarmonia Mundi

Italy is finally beginning to shed its image as solely a haven for symphonic metal bands. Disarmonia Mundi came into being in 2000 and shortly afterward managed to independently release Nebularium. Several lineup changes ensue, with the big boost coming with the addition of Soilwork vocalist Bjorn "Speed" Strid to the ranks. Signing to Scarlet Records, they have since released a second album, Fragments Of D-Generation. Nebularium is a varied and inventive melodic death metal album, loosely in the Opeth camp at times, while at other times going for the more somber approach of a mid-period Katatonia and at still other times speeding up things, such as on the excellent "Mechanichell". Strid's involvement with the band will surely bring them some well-justified visibility -- these guys are recommended in the progressive/melodic death metal field.

Current Members

Claudio Ravinale


Ettore Rigotti


Former Members/Guests

Benny Bianco Chinto


Björn Strid

vocals (Act Of Denial, ex-Coldseed, The Night Flight Orchestra, Soilwork, ex-Terror 2000)

Simone Palermiti


Mirco Andreis



2002 self-released
  1. Into D.M.
  2. Blue Lake
  3. Mechanichell
  4. Guilty Claims
  5. Burning Cells
  6. Demiurgo
  7. Nebularium
  8. Awakening
  • Benny Bianco Chinto
  • Ettore Rigotti
  • Simone Palermiti
  • Mirco Andreis

Fragments Of D-Generation  
2004 Scarlet
  1. Common State Of Inner Violence
  2. Morgue Of Centuries
  3. Red Clouds
  4. Quicksand Simmetry
  5. Swallow The Flame
  6. Ocean Grave
  7. A Mirror Behind
  8. Come Forth My Dreadfull One
  9. Shattered Lives And Broken Dreams
  10. Colors Of A New Era
  • Björn Strid
  • Claudio Ravinale
  • Ettore Rigotti
  • Mirco Andreis

Mind Tricks  
2006 Scarlet
  1. Resurrection Code
  2. Mindtricks
  3. Celestial Furnace
  4. Nihilistic Overdrive
  5. Parting Ways
  6. Venom Leech And The Hands Of Rain
  7. Liquid Wings
  8. Process Of Annihilation
  9. Last Breed
  10. A Taste Of Collapse
  11. Mouth For War
  • Björn Strid
  • Claudio Ravinale
  • Ettore Rigotti

Nebularium + The Restless Memoirs  COMPILATION

The Restless Memoirs  EP
  1. Across the Burning Surface
  2. Flare
  3. Kneeling on Broken Glass
  4. Spiral Dance
  5. Chester
  6. Ghost Song
  • Björn Strid
  • Claudio Ravinale
  • Ettore Rigotti

The Isolation Game  
  1. Cypher Drone
  2. Structural Wound
  3. Perdition Haze
  4. Building an Empire of Dust
  5. Stepchild of Laceration
  6. The Isolation Game
  7. Blacklight Rush
  8. Glimmer
  9. Ties That Bind
  10. Losing Ground
  11. Same Old Nails for a New Messiah
  12. Digging the Grave of Silence
  13. Beneath a Colder Sun
  • Björn Strid
  • Claudio Ravinale
  • Ettore Rigotti

Cold Inferno  
  1. Creation Dirge
  2. Stormghost
  3. Behind Closed Doors
  4. Coffin
  5. Oddities from the Ravishing Chasm
  6. Slaves to the Illusion of Life
  7. Blessing from Below
  8. Magma Diver
  9. Clay of Hate
  10. Toys of Acceleration

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions