Origin: Notodden, Norway  
Genres: Black Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: July 24, 2010


Zyklon was formed by Emperor mainmain Samoth (here going by the name Zamoth), shortly after Emperor initially called it a day (despite the name similarity, this band has nothing do with Samoth's earlier side project, Zyklon-B). Drummer Trym joined him, and later two other black metal personalities were recruited, these being Destructhor (from Myrkskog) and Daemon from Limbonic Art (since replaced by another Myrkskog member, Sechtdamon). The resulting album, World Ov Worms, isn't the pure black metal album that one might expect, but more a ferocious death/black hybrid, sounding quite a bit like the more recent Behemoth releases. The lyrics feature another Emperor connection, being written by former drummer Faust, and are more of a political/futuristic slant rather than the more traditional black/death themes. Since then two more albums have been released, and following a hiatus of a couple of years, Samoth announced the band was no more in January 2010.

Last Lineup


vocals/bass (Grimfist, Myrkskog)

Zamoth (Tomas Haugen)

guitars (ex-Arcturus, ex-Burzum, Emperor, ex-Gorgoroth, ex-Satyricon, Scum, The Wretched End, ex-Zyklon-B)

Destructhor (Thor Anders Myhren)

lead guitar (ex-Morbid Angel)

Trym Torson (Kai Johnny Mosaker)

drums (guest for Abigail Williams, Emperor, ex-Enslaved)

Former Members/Guests

Daemon (Vidar Jensen)

vocals (Limbonic Art)


World Ov Worms  
2001 Candlelight
  1. Hammer Revelation
  2. Deduced to Overkill
  3. Chaos Deathcult
  4. Storm Detonation
  5. Zycloned
  6. Terrordrome
  7. Worm World
  8. Transcendental War - Battle Between Gods
  • Daemon
  • Zamoth
  • Destructhor
  • Trym Torson

2003 Candlelight
  1. Psyklon Aeon
  2. Core Solution
  3. Two Thousand Years
  4. No Names Above The Names
  5. The Prophetic Method
  6. Specimen Eruption
  7. Electric Current
  8. An Eclectic Manner
  • Sechtdamon
  • Zamoth
  • Destructhor
  • Trym Torson
2003 Readers' Album #35

Storm Detonation Live  VIDEO LIVE
2006 Candlelight

2006 Candlelight
  1. In Hindsight
  2. Disintegrate
  3. Ways of the World
  4. Subversive Faith
  5. Cold Grave
  6. Vile Ritual
  7. Underdog
  8. Wrenched
  9. Vulture
  10. Skinned and Endangered
  • Sechtdamon
  • Zamoth
  • Destructhor
  • Trym Torson
2006 Readers' Album #72

The Storm Manifesto  BOXED SET
2010 Candlelight
  1. CD World Ov Worms
  2. CD Aeon
  3. CD Disintegrate

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions