Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal, Progressive Metal
Page online: February 26, 2020
Last update/review: February 26, 2020


Witherfall was formed by vocalist Joseph Michael and guitarist Jake Dreyer in 2013, soon after the pair had completed a stint with White Wizzard, debuting four years later with Nocturnes And Requiems. The album also featured noted drummer Adam Sagan (Into Eternity, Circle II Circle, and others), though he tragically passed away before the album's release. Comparing this to the members' past bands, Witherfall is far more in the prog/power metal camp (emphasis on the prog), with plenty of technical noodly guitarwork from Dreyer, ambitious songwriting typical of the progressive metal genre, and tailor-made standout vocals from Michael.

Current Members

Joseph Michael Furney

vocals/keyboards (ex-White Wizzard)

Jake Dreyer

guitars (ex-Demons & Wizards, ex-Iced Earth, ex-White Wizzard)

Anthony Crawford


Alex Nasla


Gergo Borlai


James Cornwell


Former Members/Guests

Fili Bibiano

guitars (guest for Haunt)

Adam Sagan

drums (ex-Circle II Circle, ex-Single Bullet Theory) RIP: December 5, 2016, lymphoma, age 36

Steve Bolognese

drums (ex-Beyond The Embrace, Death Dealer, ex-Into Eternity, Ross The Boss, Them)


Nocturnes And Requiems  
2017 Century Media
  1. Portrait
  2. What We Are Dying For
  3. Act II
  4. Sacrifice
  5. The Great Awakening
  6. End of Time
  7. Finale
  8. Nobody Sleeps Here...
  • Joseph Michael Furney
  • Jake Dreyer
  • Anthony Crawford
  • Adam Sagan

A Prelude To Sorrow  
2018 Century Media
  1. A Prelude to Sorrow
  2. We Are Nothing
  3. Moment of Silence
  4. Communion of the Wicked
  5. Maridian's Visitation
  6. Shadows
  7. Ode to Despair
  8. The Call
  9. Vintage
  10. Epilogue
  • Joseph Michael Furney
  • Jake Dreyer
  • Fili Bibiano
  • Anthony Crawford
  • Steve Bolognese

2019 Century Media
  1. Vintage Medley (Vintage, Pt. I)
  2. Vintage Medley (Nobody Sleeps Here)
  3. Vintage Medley (Vintage, Pt. II)
  4. A Tale That Wasn't Right (Helloween cover)
  5. Ode to Despair (Acoustic)
  6. The Long Walk Home (December)
  7. I Won't Back Down (Tom Petty cover)
  8. Vintage (album version) Show ly
  • Joseph Michael Furney
  • Jake Dreyer
  • Anthony Crawford
  • Alex Nasla
  • Gergo Borlai
  • James Cornwell

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions