Origin: Denmark  
Genres: Death Metal
Page online: March 24, 2003
Last update/review: May 29, 2003

Tears Of Euphony

An obscure Danish group, Tears Of Euphony self-released two diverse technical death metal, with very growly vocals but a varied, jumpy, chaotic writing style that at its worst was pretty disjointed but at its best showed some real potential for something special. This appears to be a studio-only project (possibly a one-man affair), with very limited information available, other than the fact that they were attempting to find a label to release the album but as of late 1999 were unable to do so.

Last Lineup

(members unknown)

other (Hic Iacet, Solid Gold Hell, ex-Sort Vokter, Testify, Tales Of Medusa, ex-Warhead)


Progression - Sadness - Death  
1998 self-released
  1. Religion
  2. Wake Up!
  3. Agony
  4. What's Lost
  5. Take Care
  6. Living Mirror
  7. Apo'Kalypsis
  8. Who Will?

In Na'turĂ¡  
1999 self-released
  1. Madness
  2. Our World
  3. Illusions
  4. Mankind
  5. Dreaming
  6. The Guardian
  7. The Vision
  8. Sadness
  9. Cosmos

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions