Origin: Germany  
Genres: 80's Metal
Page online: March 31, 2007
Last update/review: March 31, 2007


Not to be confused with the short-lived Yngwie Malmsteen / Ron Keel-led Steeler project, this Steeler was one of several typical early-80's German bands sporting a traditional metal style along the lines of Accept or Scorpions, releasing four albums from 1984 to 1988. In the end, personal problems did them in, and so guitarist Axel Rudi Pell went solo, embarking on a career that is still strong almost 20 years later. The band briefly carried on without him, but never recorded again.

Last Lineup

Peter Burtz


Axel Rudi Pell

guitars (Axel Rudi Pell)

Tom Eder


Roland Hag


Jan Yildiral

drums (ex-Darxon)

Former Members/Guests

Volker Krawczak

bass (Axel Rudi Pell)

Herve Rossi



1984 Earthshaker
  1. Chains Are Broken
  2. Gonna Find Some Place In Hell
  3. Heavy Metal Century
  4. Sent From The Evil
  5. Long Way
  6. Call Her Princess
  7. Love For Sale
  8. Hydrophobia
  9. Fallen Angel
  • Peter Burtz
  • Axel Rudi Pell
  • Tom Eder
  • Volker Krawczak
  • Jan Yildiral

Rulin' The Earth  
1985 Earthshaker
  1. The Resolution
  2. Ruling The Earth
  3. Shellshock
  4. Let The Blood Run Red
  5. Heading For The End
  6. Maniac
  7. Run With The Pack
  8. S.F.M. 1
  9. Turning Wheels
  • Peter Burtz
  • Axel Rudi Pell
  • Tom Eder
  • Volker Krawczak
  • Jan Yildiral

Strike Back  
1986 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. Chain Gang
  2. Money Doesn't Count
  3. Danger Comeback
  4. Icecold
  5. Messing Around With Fire
  6. Rockin' The City
  7. Strike Back
  8. Night After Night
  9. Waiting For A Star
  • Peter Burtz
  • Axel Rudi Pell
  • Tom Eder
  • Herve Rossi
  • Jan Yildiral

Undercover Animal  
1988 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. (I'll Be) Hunter Or Hunted
  2. Undercover Animal
  3. Shadow In The Redlight
  4. Hard Breaks
  5. Criminal
  6. Rely On Rock
  7. Stand Tall
  8. The Deeper The Night
  9. Knock Me Out
  10. Bad To The Bone
  • Peter Burtz
  • Axel Rudi Pell
  • Tom Eder
  • Roland Hag
  • Jan Yildiral

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions