Origin: Stockholm, Sweden  
Genres: Doom Metal
Last update/review: September 11, 2021


Serpent was formed by former members of Therion and Entombed, but sounded nothing like either band, opting instead for classic doom a la St. Vitus or The Obsessed, especially in the vocal department, where Piotr was a dead ringer for Scott Weinrich. They released two albums in the nineties and then broke up around 1999, with a third album (Trinity) posthumously released many years later.

Last Lineup

Piotr Wawrzeniuk

vocals (ex-Carbonized, ex-Therion)

Ulf Samuelsson


Per Karlsson

drums (ex-T.A.R, ex-Valkyria)

Former Members/Guests

Johan Lundell

lead guitar

Lars Rosenberg

bass (ex-Carbonized, ex-Entombed, ex-Roachpowder, ex-Therion)

Andreas Wahl

bass (ex-Therion)


In The Garden Of Serpent  
1996 Radiation
  1. Fly with the flow
  2. Save from ourselves
  3. The Order
  4. Stoned The Dawn
  5. Magic
  6. Lost Dreams
  7. Frozen Cosmos
  8. Im Memmoriam
  9. Drown
  10. Corpse City
  • Piotr Wawrzeniuk
  • Johan Lundell
  • Ulf Samuelsson
  • Lars Rosenberg
  • Per Karlsson

Autumn Ride  
1997 Heathendoom
  1. Prologue
  2. Dimension Zero
  3. The Shot
  4. Chasing the Dragon
  5. Autumn Ride
  6. The Fog
  7. Mars's Boogie
  8. Live Through This
  • Piotr Wawrzeniuk
  • Johan Lundell
  • Ulf Samuelsson
  • Andreas Wahl
  • Per Karlsson

2016 Vic
  1. Lamentation
  2. Serpent Bloody Serpent
  3. Nightflyer
  4. Erlk├Ânig
  5. December Morning
  6. Disillusions
  7. Chasing the Oblivion
  8. Monolith
  • Piotr Wawrzeniuk
  • Ulf Samuelsson
  • Per Karlsson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions