Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Death Metal
Last update/review: April 15, 2010


Formed as one of many side projects of Dan Swanö, and consisting mostly of people associated with him in one way or another, Pan-Thy-Monium presented a unique take on death metal. The incomprehensible vocals are growly even by death metal standards, while the music shows a great deal of diversity, with fast parts, slow grinding, weird sax breaks -- the riffs are constantly changing and always interesting. It was once written somewhere that that band had a determined start and end period planned all along, and thus Khaoohs & Kon-Fus-Ion was to be their last album. Though there was talk of a reformation at one point, this appears now to be not the case.

Last Lineup

Derelict (Robert Karlsson)

vocals (ex-Edge Of Sanity, ex-Solar Dawn)

Aag (Dag Swanö)

lead guitar/sax (Nightingale)

Mourning (Robban Ivarsson)

rhythm guitar

Day Disyraah (Dan Swanö)

bass/keyboards (ex-Bloodbath, ex-Edge Of Sanity, ex-Godgory, ex-Godsend, ex-Karaboudjan, Nightingale, Dan Swanö, Witherscape)

Winter (Benny Larsson)

drums (ex-Edge Of Sanity, ex-Godsend, ex-Ophthalamia)


Dawn Of Dreams  
1992 Osmose
  • Derelict
  • Aag
  • Mourning
  • Day Disyraah
  • Winter

1993 Osmose
  1. I manens sken dog en skugga
  2. Under ytan
  3. Jag & vem
  4. Lava
  5. Lömska försat
  6. I vindens vald
  7. Klieveage
  8. Ekkhoeece III
  9. Khaoohs I
  10. Utsikt
  11. Khaoohs II
  • Derelict
  • Aag
  • Mourning
  • Day Disyraah
  • Winter

Dream II  EP
1995 Avantgarde
  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. Vvoiiccheeces
  5. IV
  • Derelict
  • Aag
  • Mourning
  • Day Disyraah
  • Winter

Khaoohs & Kon-Fus-Ion  
1996 Relapse
  1. The Battle of Geeheeb
  2. Thee-pherenth
  3. Behrial
  4. In remembrance
  • Derelict
  • Aag
  • Mourning
  • Day Disyraah
  • Winter

2010 The Crypt
  1. Dauwhnn
  2. Zenotaffph
  3. Klievieage
  4. Ekkhoeece
  5. I
  6. II
  7. III
  8. Vvoiiccheeces

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions