Origin: Florida, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Last update/review: September 1, 2011

Leash Law

Leash Law brought together several metal guys well known for their work in other bands, among them Wade Black (Seven Witches, Crimson Glory), Emo Mowery (Nocturnus), and Richard Christy (many bands, most recently Iced Earth). The sole output of the band was 2004's Dogface, a traditional crunchy power metal album with rather hit-and-miss vocals from Black -- at times he demonstrated the commanding voice of a classic metal singer, while at other times he seemed to try to hard to reach for the higher notes and screams. To these ears, this wasn't his best work, as he was better in both Crimson Glory and Seven Witches. Overall, Dogface was an average album at best, with the songs decent enough for the style but not really distinguishing themselves. The band dissolved in the spring of 2005.

Last Lineup

Wade Black

vocals (ex-Crimson Glory, ex-Leatherwolf, ex-Seven Witches)

Rick Renstrom


Emo Mowery

guitars (ex-Nocturnus)

Stephen Elder


Richard Christy

drums (ex-Acheron, ex-Burning Inside, ex-Control Denied, Charred Walls Of The Damned, ex-Death, ex-Iced Earth)


2004 Black Lotus
  1. Fight
  2. Dogface
  3. Stealing grace
  4. Hail to blood
  5. Banion
  6. Better than betrayed
  7. Martial law
  8. Hellhole
  9. Paving the way
  • Wade Black
  • Rick Renstrom
  • Emo Mowery
  • Stephen Elder
  • Richard Christy

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions