Origin: Martinez, California, USA  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: November 1, 2022
Last update/review: November 1, 2022

Futures End

Featuring the Sadus rhythm section of Steve DiGiorgio and Jon Allen, Futures End formed in 2007 and two years later released Memoirs Of A Broken Man, a quality power/prog metal offering, arguably not terribly distinctive but featuring standout musicianship without resorting to technical wankery. For whatever reason it didn't get a lot of notice, and the band never recorded again though as of 2021 they are still together, though sadly without guitarist Marc Pattison who passed away in 2020.

Current Members

Fred Marshall

vocals (ex-Zero Hour)

Chistian Wentz


Steve DiGiorgio

bass (Act Of Denial, ex-Artension, ex-Autopsy, ex-Control Denied, Charred Walls Of The Damned, ex-Death, ex-Dragonlord, ex-Ephel Duath, guest for Iced Earth, guest for Megadeth, ex-Memorain, ex-Painmuseum, ex-Quo Vadis, ex-Sadus, ex-Scariot, ex-Soen, Testament, guest for Vintersorg)

Jon Allen

drums (ex-Dragonlord, ex-Sadus)

Former Members/Guests

Marc Pattison

guitars RIP: March 11, 2020, stroke, age 52


Memoirs Of A Broken Man  
2009 Nightmare
  1. Relentless Chaos
  2. Inner Self
  3. Endless Journey
  4. Your Decay
  5. Beyond Despair
  6. Share the Blame
  7. Foresaken
  8. Stand to Fall
  9. Terrors of War
  10. Remembering Tomorrow
  11. Powerslave (Iron Maiden remake)
  • Fred Marshall
  • Marc Pattison
  • Chistian Wentz
  • Steve DiGiorgio
  • Jon Allen

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions