Origin: Morecambe, England  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Facebook Twitter
Page online: October 10, 2004
Last update/review: February 17, 2024


D.A.M. (Destruction And Mayhem) was one of several like-minded British thrash bands that emerged during the height of the thrash movement in the early nineties, alongside Acid Reign, Xentrix, and Re-Animator among others. They released two rather typical albums before giving it up around 1992, presumably because they were unable to rise above the many other thrash bands of the time. Inevitably the call to reunite was made, and they became active again in 2012, but that reunion never resulted in further recordings and the band went dormant some time afterward.

Last Lineup

Jason McLoughlin


John Bury


Johnathan Lamb


Andy Elliot


Brian Pugh


Former Members/Guests

Mark Etherington


Dave Pugh

guitars (Skyclad)

Phil Bury



Human Wreckage  
1990 Noise
  1. M.A.D.
  2. Death Warmed Up
  3. Killing Time
  4. Left To Rot
  5. Prophet Of Doom
  6. Terror Squad
  7. Total Destruction
  8. Infernal Torment
  9. Vendetta
  10. Human Wreckage
  11. Aliens
  12. F.O.D.
  • Jason McLoughlin
  • Mark Etherington
  • John Bury
  • Andy Elliot
  • Phil Bury

Inside Out  
1991 Noise
  1. Man Of Violence
  2. House Of Cards
  3. Appointment With Fear
  4. Thought For the Day
  5. Winter´s Tear
  6. The Innocent One
  7. My Twisted Mind
  8. Circles
  9. No Escape
  10. Beneath Closed Eyes
  11. Inside Outro
  • Jason McLoughlin
  • Dave Pugh
  • John Bury
  • Andy Elliot
  • Phil Bury

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions