Origin: Mexico  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: July 5, 2008
Last update/review: January 30, 2010

The Chasm

One of the better known underground death metal bands originating from Mexico, The Chasm was formed in late 1992 when vocalist/guitarist Daniel Corchado left his previous band (Cenotaph) to pursue his own musical vision. After a few albums he decided to pack up and officially relocate the band to the US (around this time, he also did a stint with Incantation), and the band has managed to survive over the years, releasing several albums on mostly smaller labels (though they did score a deal with Wicked World for their last album, The Spell Of Retribution).

Current Members

Daniel Corchado

vocals/guitars (ex-Cenotaph, ex-Incantation)

Julio Viterbo

guitars (ex-Cenotaph, Question Of Madness)

Antonio Leon

drums (Question Of Madness)

Former Members/Guests



Erick Diaz


Rodolfo Riveronblas


Luis Martinez

bass (ex-Dies Irae)

Roberto Valle


Alfonso Polo

bass (Angeles Del Infierno, Question Of Madness)


Procreation Of The Inner Temple  
1994 Bellphegot
  1. Conqueror of the Mourningstar
  2. A Dream of an Astral Spectrum(to an Eternal Hate)
  3. Confessions and a Strange Anxiety
  4. Honoris Lux Infinitus (A whisper of the Moon)
  5. The Day of Liberation
  6. The Lonely Walker (my Pride and My Wrath)
  7. The Cosmos Within
  8. Stair to Aspirations
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Luis
  • Rodolfo Riveronblas
  • Luis Martinez
  • Antonio Leon

From The Lost Years  
1995 Reborn
  1. The Gravefields
  2. Secret Wings of Temptation
  3. I,The Pastfinder
  4. Deathcult for Eternity
  5. Ascencion of Majestic Ruins
  6. Our Time will Come ...
  7. Procreation of the Inner Temple
  8. An Arcanum Faded
  9. Torn (By the Sunrise)
  10. My Tideless Seas
  11. Lost Yesterdays, Impossible Tomorrows (cassette bonus track)
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Erick Diaz
  • Antonio Leon

Death Cult For Eternity: The Triumph  
1998 Oz
  1. Revenge Rises/Drowned in the Mournful Blood
  2. No Mercy
  3. I'm the Hateful Raven
  4. A Portal to Nowhere
  5. Chanelling the Bleeding over the Dream's Remains
  6. Possessed by Past Tragedies (Tragic Shadows)
  7. Apocalypse
  8. In Superior Torment
  9. The Triumph (of My Loss ...)
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Erick Diaz
  • Antonio Leon

Procession To The Infraworld  
1999 Dwell
  1. Spectral Sons of the Mictlan
  2. The Scars of My Journey
  3. At the Edge of the nebula Mortis
  4. Fading ...
  5. Return of the Banished
  6. Cosmic Landscapes of Sorrow
  7. Architects of Melancholic Apocalypse
  8. Storm of Revelations
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Julio Viterbo
  • Roberto Valle
  • Antonio Leon

Reaching The Veil Of Death  
2002 Lux Infra.
  1. Root of Damnation
  2. Reaching the Veil of Death
  3. The Gravefields
  4. This Spiritual Profanity
  5. Embrace My Funeral
  6. Cut-Throat
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Julio Viterbo
  • Alfonso Polo
  • Antonio Leon

Conjuration Of The Spectral Empire  
2003 Lux Infra.
  1. Deathcult Arrival
  2. The Conjuration
  3. Dark Cloud
  4. The Ecstasy of Pain and Destruction
  5. Brand the Mournful Liberation
  6. Master of the Arcane Torment
  7. Traveling through Chaos (I the pastfinder ii)
  8. Reveal the Truth
  9. A Soulstorm bleeds over the Horizon
  10. Procession to the Infraworld
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Julio Viterbo
  • Alfonso Polo
  • Antonio Leon

The Spell Of Retribution  
2004 Wicked World
  1. From the Curse, a Scourge...
  2. The Omnipotent Codex
  3. Conqueror & Warlord
  4. Manifest My Intervention
  5. Fortress
  6. Retribution of the Lost Years (I, the Pastfinder III)
  7. Conjuring the New Apocalypse
  8. The Eclipse: Monument to the Empire / I. Sentence and Burden / II. The Voyage / III. The Restitution
  9. Remains of the Covenant
  10. Eternal Cycle of Delusion
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Julio Viterbo
  • Antonio Leon

Farseeing The Paranormal Abysm  
  1. Entering a Superior Dimension
  2. Callous Spectre/Vehement Opposition
  3. Fiery Rebirth
  4. Farseeing...
  5. Structure of the Seance
  6. Vault to the Voyage
  7. The Promised Ravage
  8. The Mission/Arrival to Hopeless Shores (Calling The Paranormal Abysm)
  • Daniel Corchado
  • Julio Viterbo
  • Antonio Leon

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions