Origin: Norway  
Genres: Death Metal
Last update/review: June 23, 2005


Cadaver was formed in 1989, and by the early nineties had released two technically-minded, gore-infested death metal albums, in the old-school formula but with some offbeat twists and turns thrown in to the mix. By 1993 they had had enough, and apart from a brief reunion in 1995, were silent for the rest of the decade.

In 1999 guitarist Anders Odden decided to start anew, with a new lineup and a revised name, Cadaver Inc. An album was released in 2001 (Discipline, a potent black/death/thrash mixture), but what got the band more notoriety than their music was their outrageous web site. The site had the outward appearance of a professional business site, with the business just happening to be the service of removing one's unwanted corpses. The attention to detail was quite impressive, as there was virtually no sign or mention of the band itself, and subtle touches like a working 1-800 number made the site an absolute must-read. Apparently the Norwegian government was none too pleased by this, and shut the site down for investigation.

Perhaps because of the website furor, the band decided to revert its name back to just Cadaver. A new album, Necrosis, was released in the spring of 2004. Later that year, the band announced its breakup.

Last Lineup

Apollyon (Ole Jørgen Moe)

vocals (Aura Noir, ex-Dødheimsgard, ex-Immortal)

Anders Odden


L.J. Balvaz (Lasse Johansen)


Czral (Carl-Michael Eide)

drums (Aura Noir, ex-Dødheimsgard, guest for Fleurety, ex-Ved Buens Ende, ex-Virus)

Former Members/Guests

Ole Bjerkebakke


Espen Sollum


Rene Jonsen


Eilert Solstad



Hallucinating Anxiety  
1990 Necrosis
  1. Tuba
  2. Ignominous Eczema
  3. Corrosive Delirium
  4. Hallucinating Anxiety
  5. Cannibalistic Dissection
  6. Hypertrophyan
  7. Petrifyed Faces
  8. Innominate
  9. Twisted Collapse
  10. Abnormal Deformity
  11. Maelstrom
  12. Mental Abherrance
  13. Bodily Trauma
  • Ole Bjerkebakke
  • Anders Odden
  • Espen Sollum
  • Rene Jonsen

In Pains  
1992 Earache
  1. Bypassed
  2. Mr Tumours Misery
  3. Into The Outside
  4. Blurred Visions
  5. Runaway Brain
  6. Inner Persecution
  7. In Distortion
  8. The Misanthrope
  9. Ins-Through-Mental
  10. During The End
  • Ole Bjerkebakke
  • Anders Odden
  • Espen Sollum
  • Eilert Solstad

2001 Earache
  1. Primal
  2. Deliverance
  3. Murderhead
  4. Rupture
  5. Die Like This
  6. Point Zero
  7. Killtech
  8. Reptile Robots
  9. Manic
  10. Snapper Organs
  11. Discipline
  • Apollyon
  • Anders Odden
  • L.J. Balvaz
  • Czral

2004 Candlelight
  1. Necro As Fuck
  2. Decomposed Metal Skin
  3. Evil Is Done
  4. Odium
  5. Awakening
  6. Goat Father
  7. Unholy Death
  8. The Etching Cleanser
  9. Heartworm
  • Apollyon
  • Anders Odden
  • L.J. Balvaz
  • Czral

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions