Origin: Montreal, Quebec, Canada  
Genres: Death Metal
Facebook YouTube
Page online: November 4, 2012
Last update/review: October 11, 2015

Beyond Creation

Death metal from Quebec. In one respect, that's almost all that needs be said. The region has produced an astonishing number of truly top-notch technical death metal bands, and Beyond Creation is a worthy addition to that fraternity, releasing their debut album The Aura in 2011. While each of the four musicians shine here, extra credit has to be given to bassist Dominic Lapointe -- not only can one actually hear him, but his quirky, inventive playing is all over the place. Typical of the style, the riffs are jumpy and chaotic and in a constant state of change, making for a dizzy, exhausting, yet satisfying listen. Overall, The Aura is a solid, polished, technical death metal album from start to finish, one of the best in its field. A followup, Earthborn Evolution, was released three years later.

Current Members

Simon Girard


Kévin Chartré


Dominic Lapointe

bass (Augury)

Philippe Boucher


Former Members/Guests

Guyot Begin-Benoit



The Aura  
2011 PRC
  1. No Request for the Corrupted
  2. Coexistence
  3. Chromatic Horizon
  4. Omnipresent Perception
  5. Injustice Revealed
  6. Le Détenteur
  7. The Aura
  8. Social Disability
  9. Elevation Path
  10. The Deported
  • Simon Girard
  • Kévin Chartré
  • Dominic Lapointe
  • Guyot Begin-Benoit

Earthborn Evolution  
2014 Season Of Mist
  1. Elusive Reverence
  2. Sous La Lueur De L'Empereur
  3. Earthborn Evolution
  4. The Great Revelation
  5. Neurotical Transmissions
  6. Abstrait Dialog
  7. The Axiom
  8. L'exorde
  9. Theatrical Delirium
  10. Fundamental Process
  • Simon Girard
  • Kévin Chartré
  • Dominic Lapointe
  • Philippe Boucher
2014 Readers' Album #92

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions