Origin: Perth, Australia
Genres: Progressive Metal


Progressive metal remains a crowded genre after all these years, it seems there's always a newer (or older yet undiscovered) band around the corner, ready to take on the big boys. Voyager, hailing from the western reaches of Australia, is precisely such a band, as they've been active since 1999, have released a string of well-executed albums, yet they've flown under the radar for the most part. Their sound is instantly familiar yet unique in the sense that they don't ape any one band, but rather they just sound like what a modern, hi-quality melodic progressive band should sound like, from clear melodic vocals, to well-crafted accessible songs, to the requisite high musicianship (those these guys aren't particularly flashy). At this point superstardom may not be in the cards, but they've done quite well for themselves and should certainly be recommended to prog metal fans.

Current Members

Daniel Estrin


Scott Kay


Simone Dow


Alex Canion


Ashley Doodkorte


Former Members/Guests

Mark De Vattimo


Chris Hanssen


Emanuel Rudnicki


Jennah Graieg


Melissa Fiocco


Geoff Callaghan


Mark Boeijen



Element V 
2003 self-released
  1. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi
  2. To the Morning Light
  3. Cosmic Armageddon Pt. I
  4. Towards Uncertainty
  5. The Eleventh Meridian
  6. This Bitter Land
  7. The Ancient Labyrinth
  8. Miseria
  9. Monument
  10. The V Element
  11. Cosmic Armageddon Pt. II
  12. Kingdoms of Control
  13. Time for Change
  14. Echoes of Old Terra
  • Daniel Estrin
  • Mark De Vattimo
  • Emanuel Rudnicki
  • Jennah Graieg
  • Geoff Callaghan

Reviews:   Metal Storm 

2007 Dockyard 1
  1. Higher Existence
  2. Deep Weeds
  3. Everwaiting
  4. Between the Sheets
  5. Sober
  6. Cross the Line
  7. Pulse 04
  8. Falling
  9. What I Need?
  10. One More Time
  11. White Shadow
  • Daniel Estrin
  • Mark De Vattimo
  • Simone Dow
  • Alex Canion
  • Melissa Fiocco
  • Mark Boeijen

I Am The reVolution 
2009 Dockyard 1
  1. Land of Lies
  2. Common Ground
  3. Lost
  4. The Devil in Me
  5. Close Your Eyes
  6. Total Existence Failure
  7. Straight to the Other Side
  8. In My Arms
  9. Times Like These
  10. On the Run from the World
  11. Without a Sigh
  12. I Am the ReVolution
  • Daniel Estrin
  • Chris Hanssen
  • Simone Dow
  • Alex Canion
  • Mark Boeijen

The Meaning Of I 
2011 Sensory
  1. Momentary Relapse of Pain
  2. Stare Into the Night
  3. Seize the Day
  4. Broken
  5. The Pensive Disarray
  6. He Will Remain
  7. The Meaning of I
  8. Iron Dream (In Memoriam: Peter Steele)
  9. Feuer Meiner Zeit
  10. Fire of the Times
  11. She Takes Me (Into the Morning Light)
  12. It's Time to Know
  13. Are You Shaded?
  • Daniel Estrin
  • Scott Kay
  • Simone Dow
  • Alex Canion
  • Mark Boeijen

Reviews:   Angry Metal Guy 

2014 independent
  1. Hyperventilating
  2. Breaking Down
  3. A Beautiful Mistake
  4. Fortune Favours the Blind
  5. You the Shallow
  6. Embrace the Limitless
  7. Orpheus
  8. The Domination Game
  9. Peacekeeper
  10. It's a Wonder
  11. The Morning Light
  12. Summers Always Come Again
  13. Seasons of Age
  • Daniel Estrin
  • Scott Kay
  • Simone Dow
  • Alex Canion
  • Ashley Doodkorte

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Metal Observer  Angry Metal Guy  Metal Storm 

Ghost Mile 
2017 independent
  1. Ascension
  2. Misery Is Only Company
  3. Lifeline
  4. The Fragile Serene
  5. To the Riverside
  6. Ghost Mile
  7. What a Wonderful Day
  8. Disconnected
  9. This Gentle Earth (1981)
  10. As the City Takes the Night


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!