Origin: AZ, USA
Genres: Death Metal
official site


Vehemence was an Arizona-based death metal band on the Metal Blades roster, releasing three albums in their career. The second of the three, 2002's God Was Created, is an accomplished technical yet brutal death metal album, rooted firmly in the old-school American style but also featuring a few nods to bands like Opeth in the form of the odd acoustic passage and some slick dischordant guitar melodies. There's also the occasional piano/keyboard interlude, rare and unique for this style. The low, gurgly vocals are a shade one-dimensional, which of course is nothing new in death metal -- a bit more variety wouldn't go amiss here though in general the vocalist acquits himself well. Though the band doesn't often stray outside the rigid confines of death metal, God Was Created is a solid and recommended album. They decided to call it a day in October 2005.

Current Members

Nathan Gearhart


John Chavez


Bjorn Dannov

guitars (ex-Abigail Williams)

Mark Kozuback


Andy Schroeder


Former Members/Guests

Scott Wiegand


Jason Keesecker



The Thoughts From Which I Hide 
2000 independent
  1. I Take Your Life
  2. Saying Goodbye
  3. Whore Cunt Die
  4. What You've Become
  5. No One Wins
  6. Nameless Faces, Scattered Remnants
  7. Devour the Rotten Flesh
  8. Reconditioning the Flock
  • Nathan Gearhart
  • Scott Wiegand
  • Bjorn Dannov
  • Mark Kozuback
  • Andy Schroeder

God Was Created 
2002 Metal Blade
  1. Made For Her Jesus
  2. She Never Noticed Me
  3. Fantasy From Pain
  4. Christ I Fucking Hate You
  5. Lusting For Affection
  6. The Last Fantasy Of Christ
  7. I Didn't Kill Her
  8. God Was Created
  9. I Must Not Live
  10. The Lords Work
  • Nathan Gearhart
  • John Chavez
  • Bjorn Dannov
  • Mark Kozuback
  • Jason Keesecker
  • Andy Schroeder

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Teeth Of The Divine  Metal Storm 

Helping The World To See 
2004 Metal Blade
  1. By Your Bedside
  2. Kill For God
  3. Trinity Broadcasting (Know Your Enemy)
  4. To The Taste
  5. You Don't Have To Be Afraid Anymore
  6. Alone In Your Presence
  7. Spirit of the Soldier
  8. Darkness Is Comfort
  9. What Could Go Wrong?
  10. We Are All Dying
  11. Her Beautiful Eyes (Bonus Track)
  • Nathan Gearhart
  • John Chavez
  • Bjorn Dannov
  • Mark Kozuback
  • Andy Schroeder

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!