Origin: New York City, NY, USA
Genres: Atmospheric Hardcore, Doom Metal
official site

Seventh Void  

Seventh Void features Kenny Hickey and Johnny Kelly from the mighty Type O Negative, the duo eager to explore some different territories than their main band. The music on 2009's Heaven Is Gone has a doomy edge similar to some Type O, but the similarities end there, as the style here borrows more from early Alice In Chains and perhaps Soundgarden, with a slight stoner influenced mixed in as well and Hickey proving himself a capable vocalist in his own right. Pete Steele's passing in 2010 signalled the end of Type O Negative, while as of late 2014 Seventh Void was still an active project.

Current Members

Kenny Hickey

vocals/rhythm guitar (Type O Negative)

Hanel Hell


Johnny Kelly

drums (A Pale Horse Named Death, Danzig, Kill Devil Hill, Seven Witches, Type O Negative)

Former Members/Guests

Matt Brown

guitars (A Pale Horse Named Death)


Heaven Is Gone 
2009 Big Vin
  1. Closing In
  2. Heaven Is Gone
  3. The End of All Time
  4. Broken Sky
  5. Killing You Slow
  6. Descent
  7. Shadow on Me
  8. Drown Inside
  9. Death of a Junkie
  10. Last Walk in the Light
  • Kenny Hickey
  • Matt Brown
  • Hanel Hell
  • Johnny Kelly

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Metal Observer 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!