Origin: Norway
Genres: Black Metal
official site


Ragnarok is one of many exports from the grim world that is Norwegian black metal, as they possess several of the characteristics typical of the genre (corpsepaint, heavily anti-Christian lyrics) with a solidly old-school style most reminiscient of bands such as Marduk or Dark Funeral. Their most recent effort, In Nomine Satanas, does benefit from a solid production and, combined with musicianship and professionalism above average for the genre, makes for a solid and recommended album for fans of traditional black metal.

Current Members

Jontho (John Thomas Bratland)


Bolverk (Thomas Hansen)


Malignant (Daniel Minge)


Former Members/Guests

Thyme (Dag Ronny Hansen)


Lord Arcamous (Christer Evensen)


Hoest (Řrjan Stedjeberg)




Rym (Řyvind Trindborg)




Jerv (Tom Richardson)

bass RIP: April 29, 2017, car accident, age 40

DezeptiCunt (Svein-Ivar Sarassen)


Shagrath (Stian Thoresen) (guest)

keyboards (Chrome Division, Dimmu Borgir, Ov Hell)


1995 Head Not Found
  1. Intro
  2. Pagan Land
  3. Age Of Pride
  4. From The Darkest Deep
  5. Daudens Natt
  6. The Norse Winter Demon
  7. Hammerens Slag
  8. Minner Om Svunne Tider
  9. Et Vinterland i Nord
  10. Ragnarok
  11. Nattferd/Outro
  • Thyme
  • Jontho
  • Rym
  • Jerv

Arising Realm 
1997 Head Not Found
  1. Intro
  2. God Is Wasted
  3. Searching For My Dark Desire
  4. En Verden Au Stein
  5. Time Before Birth Of Light
  6. My Hate Is His Spirit
  7. My Refuge In Darkness
  8. The Reflection From The Star World Above
  9. The Fall Of Christianity
  10. The Predicted Future
  11. For The World I Am Blinded
  12. Outro
  • Thyme
  • Jontho
  • Rym
  • Jerv
  • Shagrath

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility 

Diabolical Age 
2000 Head Not Found
  1. It's War
  2. Nocturnal Sphere
  3. Diabolical Age
  4. Certain Death
  5. The Heart Of Satan
  6. Devestated Christ
  7. The Key Is Turned For The 7th Time
  8. Postludium
  • Thyme
  • Jontho
  • Rym
  • Jerv

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Lords Of Metal 

In Nomine Satanas 
2002 Regain
  1. In Nomine Satanas
  2. The Black Mass
  3. A Knights Kingdom
  4. The Beast Of Madness
  5. Under The Wings Of Satan
  6. In Inferno I Drown
  7. Crowned As Prince Of Darkness
  8. Angel Corpse
  9. Encircled By Chaos
  • Lord Arcamous
  • Jontho
  • Rym
  • Jerv

Blackdoor Miracle 
2004 Regain
  1. Preludium
  2. Heir Of Darkness
  3. Recreation Of The Angel
  4. Rites Of Geburah
  5. Blackdoor Miracle
  6. Murder
  7. Kneel
  8. Bless Thee For Granting Me Pain
  9. Journey From Life
  10. It´s War
  • Hoest
  • Jontho
  • Rym
  • Jerv

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

Collectors Of The King 
2010 Regain
  1. Resurrection
  2. Stabbed By The Horns
  3. Burning The Earth
  4. In Honour Of Satan
  5. Collectors Of The King
  6. Eternal Damnation
  7. The Ancient Crown Of Glory
  8. May Madness Hunt You Down
  9. Wisdom Of Perfection
  10. Maze Of The Abyss (vinyl version bonus track)
  • HansFyrste
  • Jontho
  • Brigge
  • DezeptiCunt

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Lords Of Metal  Metal Underground  Angry Metal Guy  Metal Storm 

2012 Agonia
  1. Blood of Saints
  2. Demon in My View
  3. Necromantic Summoning Ritual
  4. Divide et Impera
  5. (Dolce et Decorum Est) Pro Patria Mori
  6. Dystocratic
  7. Iron Cross – Posthumous
  8. The Elevenfold Seal
  9. Fade into Obscurity
  10. Sword of Damocles
  • HansFyrste
  • Jontho
  • Bolverk
  • DezeptiCunt

Reviews:   Metal Storm 

2016 Agonia
  1. Dominance & Submission
  2. I Hate
  3. Psychopathology
  4. My Creator
  5. Infernal Majesty
  6. Heretic
  7. Into the Abyss
  8. The Eighth of the Seven Plagues
  9. Lies
  10. Blood
  11. Where Dreams Come to Die
  • Jontho
  • Bolverk
  • DezeptiCunt
  • Malignant


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!