Origin: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Genres: Power Metal
official site

New Eden  

New Eden's debut, Through The Make Believe, received critical acclaim, with its distinctively 80's American power metal style. With the acquisition of former Helstar vocalist James Rivera, the future looked bright indeed. But personality clashes within the band arose, with the eventual result being four of the five members (all except guitarist Horatio Colmenares) leaving, eventually forming Destiny's End, while Colmenares eventually recruited a second New Eden lineup. The result was two quality bands, as subsequent albums by both of the bands were better than Through The Make Believe. On Obscure Master Plan, New Eden still played 80's metal with a progressive edge, but the focus was more riff-oriented, with a more aggressive stance than that of the debut. After the Obscure release there were numerous lineup changes, most noteably the addition of ex-Steel Prophet vocalist Rick Mythiasin. A new album, Stagnant Progression, which was in the works for a couple of years, was finally self-released by the band at the end of the year in 2003.

Current Members

Rick Mythiasin

vocals (Redemption, Steel Prophet, Taraxacum)

Horatio Colmenares


Tim Thomas


Mike Duran


Jimmy Shultz


Former Members/Guests

Victor Vaca


Tony Devita


Dan DeLucie

guitars (Crescent Shield, Destiny's End)

Oscar Gomez


Nardo Andi

bass (Destiny's End)

Brian Craig

drums (Destiny's End, Ghoulunatics, Seven Witches)

Michael O. Echeveria



Through The Make Believe 
1997 Sentinel Steel
  1. Through The Make Believe
  2. Nightmare
  3. Captive Soul
  4. Sepuku
  5. Bullet Head
  6. Now That You Have Gone
  7. Unlock The Door
  8. Symptoms Of Time
  9. Piracy
  10. Sunshine
  11. Empty Man
  • Victor Vaca
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Dan DeLucie
  • Nardo Andi
  • Brian Craig

Obscure Master Plan 
1999 Nuclear Blast
  1. The Promise
  2. Evil Logic
  3. I Am
  4. Dance Of The Dead
  5. Demons Of Earth
  6. Epitaph
  7. Flicker OF Faith
  8. Shades Of You
  9. Sorrows
  10. Land Of Filth & Money
  • Tony Devita
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Oscar Gomez
  • Michael O. Echeveria

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Metal Underground 

Stagnant Progression 
2003 PnP
  1. Threshold Of Tolerance
  2. Contemptuous World
  3. Advocate
  4. No Ill Intent
  5. Mortal Realizations
  6. For My Love
  7. Emptiness
  8. Pawn For The King
  9. Stagnant Progression
  10. Freezing My Darkside
  • Rick Mythiasin
  • Horatio Colmenares
  • Tim Thomas
  • Mike Duran
  • Jimmy Shultz


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!