Origin: Italy
Genres: Power Metal
Facebook official site Twitter YouTube

Luca Turilli's Rhapsody  

The popular Italian symphonic band Rhapsody broke into two camps in August 2011, with essentially one group led by vocalist Fabio Leone (that band continues as Rhapsody Of Fire), and the other led by guitarist Luca Turilli, hence the name here of Luca Turilli's Rhapsody. The differences between the band members must have been personal, since as far as style goes, the two bands are similar in their approach.

Current Members

Alessandro Conti


Luca Turilli

guitars (ex-Rhapsody Of Fire)

Dominique Leurquin

guitars (ex-Rhapsody Of Fire)

Patrice Guers

bass (ex-Rhapsody Of Fire)

Alex Landenburg

drums (At Vance, Mekong Delta)

Former Members/Guests

Alex Holzwarth

drums (ex-Angra, ex-Avantasia, Dol Ammad, ex-Paradox, ex-Rhapsody Of Fire, ex-Sieges Even, Serious Black)


Ascending To Infinity 
2012 Nuclear Blast
  1. Quantum X
  2. Ascending To Infinity
  3. Dante's Inferno
  4. Excalibur
  5. Tormento E Passione
  6. Dark Fate Of Atlantis
  7. Fantasia Gotica
  8. Clash Of The Titans
  9. Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer's Fall
  • Alessandro Conti
  • Luca Turilli
  • Dominique Leurquin
  • Patrice Guers
  • Alex Holzwarth

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility 

Prometheus - Symphonia Ignis Divinus 
2015 Nuclear Blast
  1. Nova Genesis (Ad Splendorem Angeli Triumphantis)
  2. Il Cigno Nero
  3. Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)
  4. Anahata
  5. Il Tempo Degli Dei
  6. One Ring To Rule Them All
  7. Notturno
  8. Prometheus
  9. King Solomon And The 72 Names Of God
  10. Yggdrasil
  11. Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer's Fall Part II: Codex Nemesis
  • Alessandro Conti
  • Luca Turilli
  • Dominique Leurquin
  • Patrice Guers
  • Alex Landenburg

Reviews:   Metal Observer 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!