Origin: Canada
Genres: Nu-Metal
official site


Though still a young band, Kittie has already been through a lot in its short career. Inevitably their gender was, and in many cases still is, the focal point of the band, as all-female bands are rare in metal in general and particularly so for nu-metal. Really, the concept of women playing metal should no longer be considered a novelty, and so when judging the band on musical merits, the fact is they are a pretty good heavy nu-metal band, though one that hasn't yet found its own sound. Lineup instability has been an issue (two new recruits to join the Lander sisters core may resolve this), and they've also been at odds with their record label, which also has been resolved as they are no longer on Artemis. It remains to be seen if they can step it up to the next level.

Current Members

Morgan Lander


Tara McLeod


Mercedes Lander


Former Members/Guests

Fallon Bowman


Lisa Marx


Talena Atfield


Jennifer Arroyo


Trish Doan

bass RIP: February 13, 2017, age 31

Ivy Vujic



2000 Artemis
  1. Spit
  2. Charlotte
  3. Suck
  4. Do You Think I'm a Whore
  5. Brackish
  6. Jonny
  7. Trippin'
  8. Raven
  9. Get Off (You Can Eat a Dick)
  10. Choke
  11. Paperdoll
  12. Immortal
  • Morgan Lander
  • Fallon Bowman
  • Talena Atfield
  • Mercedes Lander

2001 Artemis
  1. Oracle
  2. Mouthful Of Poison
  3. In Winter
  4. Severed
  5. Run Like Hell
  6. Pain
  7. Wolves
  8. What I Always Wanted
  9. Safe
  10. No Name
  11. Pink Lemonade
  • Morgan Lander
  • Talena Atfield
  • Mercedes Lander

Until The End 
2004 Artemis
  1. Looks So Pretty
  2. Career Suicide
  3. Until The End
  4. Red Flag
  5. Pussy Sugar
  6. In Dreams
  7. Into The Darkness
  8. Burning Bridges
  9. Loveless
  10. Daughters Down
  11. Into The Darkness (Vocal Remix)
  • Morgan Lander
  • Lisa Marx
  • Jennifer Arroyo
  • Mercedes Lander

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

Funeral For Yesterday 
  1. Funeral For Yesterday
  2. Breathe
  3. Everything That Could Have Been
  4. Slow Motion
  5. Will To Live
  6. Never Again
  7. Sweet Destruction Interlude
  8. Summer Dies
  9. Flower Of Flesh And Blood
  10. Around Your Heart
  11. This Too Shall Pass
  12. Last Goodbye
  13. Witch Hunt
  • Morgan Lander
  • Tara McLeod
  • Trish Doan
  • Mercedes Lander

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Metal Storm 

In The Black 
2009 eOne
  1. Kingdom Come
  2. My Plague
  3. Cut Throat
  4. Die My Darling
  5. Sorrow I Know
  6. Forgive And Forget
  7. Now Or Never
  8. Falling Down
  9. Sleepwalking
  10. Whiskey Love Song
  11. Ready Aim Riot
  12. The Truth
  • Morgan Lander
  • Tara McLeod
  • Ivy Vujic
  • Mercedes Lander

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Lords Of Metal  Metal Underground 

I've Failed You 
2011 eOne
  1. I've Failed You
  2. We Are The Lamb
  3. Whisper of Death
  4. What Have I Done
  5. Empires (Part 1)
  6. Empires (Part 2)
  7. Come Undone
  8. Already Dead
  9. Never Come Home
  10. Ugly
  11. Time Never Heals
  • Morgan Lander
  • Tara McLeod
  • Ivy Vujic
  • Mercedes Lander

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Metal Underground  Metal Critic 

Not So ... Safe  COMPILATION
2012 eOne
  1. Brackish
  2. Charlotte
  3. Spit
  4. Paper Doll
  5. What I Always Wanted
  6. Run Like Hell
  7. Safe (KMFDM Inc. Remix)
  8. Into The Darkness
  9. Look So Pretty
  10. Cut Throat
  11. My Plague
  12. Do You Think... (live)


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!