Origin: Australia
Genres: Thrash Metal

Hobbs Angel Of Death  

Essentially a solo project for one Peter Hobbs, Hobbs Angel Of Death was one of the earliest extreme metal projects to originate from Australia. The debut album is reminiscent of Hell Awaits-era Slayer, with heavy Satanic overtones, at least if song titles like "Lucifer's Domain", "Satan's Crusade", "Crucifixion", etc., are any indication. It was eight years before Hobbs recruited a new lineup and released Inheritance, and it appears that the wait for the next one will be just about as long, as it has been reported that Hobbs once again has another new lineup after being dormant for most of the nineties. Two early demos have been packaged and released on one CD as Hobbs' Satans Crusade, and the new lineup (which is as of this writing in flux once again) hopes to record a new album later in 2004.

Current Members

Peter Hobbs


Dave Frew


Bruno Canziani


Former Members/Guests

Mark Woolley

lead guitar

Nick Maltezos

lead guitar

Phil Gresik

bass (Bestial Warlust, Destroyer 666)

Darren McMaster-Smith



Hobbs Angel Of Death 
1988 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. House Of Death
  2. Satan's Crusade
  3. Lucifer's Domain
  4. Marie Antoinette
  5. Jack The Ripper
  6. Crucifixion
  7. Brotherhood
  8. The Journey
  9. Bubonic Plague
  10. Cold Steel
  • Peter Hobbs
  • Mark Woolley
  • Phil Gresik
  • Darren McMaster-Smith

1995 Def
  1. Depopulation
  2. Skeptics
  3. Revenge
  4. Ashes
  5. Catalepsy
  6. Tutankhamen
  7. Dream Killer
  8. Final Feast
  9. Misled Fortune
  10. Forced Fed
  11. I Am What I Am
  12. Lost Faith
  13. Destiny
  • Peter Hobbs
  • Nick Maltezos
  • Dave Frew
  • Bruno Canziani

Hobbs' Satans Crusade 
  1. House Of Death
  2. Crucifixion
  3. Jack The Ripper
  4. Bubonic Plague
  5. The Journey
  6. Lucifers Domain
  7. Satanic Overture
  8. Chainsaw Massacre
  9. Marie Antoinette
  10. Liar
  11. Satans Crusade


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!