Origin: USA
Genres: Death Metal
official site Facebook Twitter YouTube

Hate Eternal  

Hate Eternal was formed by Erik Rutan following his initial departure from Morbid Angel, and also initially featured ex-Suffocation guitarist Doug Cerrito. The resulting album, Conquering The Throne, is ferocious, brutal old-school death metal, featuring some pretty intense drumming from Tim Yeung. Though short (about 30 minutes), the intensity never lets up throughout, and fans of speedy death metal should love this. With another death metal veteran joining the fold (drummer Derek Roddy), a second album, King Of All Kings, was released in 2002, followed by I, Monarch in 2005.

Current Members

Erik Rutan

vocals/guitars (Alas, ex-Morbid Angel, ex-Ripping Corpse)

JJ Hrubocvak


Chason Westmoreland


Former Members/Guests

Doug Cerrito

guitars (ex-Suffocation)

Shaune Kelley

guitars (Dim Mak, ex-Ripping Corpse)

Jared Anderson

bass/backing vocals RIP: October 15, 2006

Randy Piro


Alex Webster

bass (Blotted Science, Cannibal Corpse, Conquering Dystopia)

Tim Yeung

drums (ex-Aurora Borealis, ex-Council Of The Fallen, ex-Decrepit Birth, Divine Heresy, ex-Morbid Angel)

Derek Roddy

drums (ex-Aurora Borealis, ex-Council Of The Fallen, ex-Divine Empire, ex-Malevolent Creation, Menace, Nile)

Jade Simonetto



Conquering The Throne 
2000 Earache
  1. Praise of the Almighty
  2. Dogma Condemned
  3. Catacombs
  4. Nailed to Obscurity
  5. By His Own Decree
  6. The Creed of the Chaotic Divinity
  7. Dethroned
  8. Sacrilege of Hate
  9. Spiritual Holocaust
  10. Darkness by Oath
  11. Saturated in Dejection
  • Erik Rutan
  • Doug Cerrito
  • Jared Anderson
  • Tim Yeung

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Metal Storm 

King Of All Kings 
2002 Earache
  1. Our Beckoning
  2. King Of All Kings
  3. The Obscure Terror
  4. Servants Of The Gods
  5. Beyond Redemption
  6. Born By Fire
  7. Chants In Declaration
  8. Rising Legions Of Black
  9. In Spirit (The Power Of Mana)
  10. Powers That Be
  • Erik Rutan
  • Jared Anderson
  • Derek Roddy

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal 

I, Monarch 
2005 Earache
  1. Two Demons
  2. Behold Judas
  3. The Victorious Reign
  4. To Know Our Enemies
  5. I, Monarch
  6. Path To The Eternal Gods
  7. The Plague Of Humanity
  8. It Is Our Will
  9. Sons Of Darkness
  10. Faceless One
  • Erik Rutan
  • Randy Piro
  • Derek Roddy

Reviews:   Blabbermouth  Chronicles Of Chaos  Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal 

The Perilous Fight 
2006 Earache

Fury And Flames 
2008 Metal Blade
  1. Hell Envenom
  2. Whom Gods May Destroy
  3. Para Bellum
  4. Bringer of Storms
  5. The Funerary March
  6. Thus Salvation
  7. Proclamation of the Damned
  8. Fury Within
  9. Tombeau (Le Tombeau De La Fureur et Des Flames)
  10. Coronach
  • Erik Rutan
  • Shaune Kelley
  • Alex Webster
  • Jade Simonetto

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal 

Phoenix Amongst The Ashes 
2011 Metal Blade
  • Erik Rutan
  • JJ Hrubocvak
  • Jade Simonetto

Reviews:   Metal Review  Lords Of Metal  Brave Words  Angry Metal Guy 

2015 Season Of Mist
  1. Locust Swarm
  2. The Stygian Deep
  3. Pathogenic Apathy
  4. La Tempestad
  5. Infernus
  6. The Chosen One
  7. Zealot, Crusader of War
  8. Order of the Arcane Scripture
  9. Chaos Theory
  10. O' Majestic Being, Hear My Call
  • Erik Rutan
  • JJ Hrubocvak
  • Chason Westmoreland

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  New Noise Magazine  Angry Metal Guy  Teeth Of The Divine 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!