Origin: England
Genres: Thrash Metal

Dearly Beheaded  

On Temptation, England's Dearly Beheaded showed great promise with their aggressive thrash style, sounding a bit like a cross between Pantera and Testament. The band couldn't keep it going though, disbanding after the release of Chamber Of One. Since then, two new bands featuring former members have emerged, with Alex Creamer and Steve Owens in I Remain (link below) and Darren Hough and Tim Preston forming Sleath.

Current Members

Alex Creamer


Darren Hough

lead guitar

Steve Owens

rhythm guitar

Tim Preston


Simon Dawson

drums (Chariot)

Former Members/Guests

Phil Stevens

lead guitar

Bob Ryan

drums (Slave Zero)


(EP) In A Darkened Room 
1995 Music For Nations
  1. In A Darkened Room
  2. Break My Bones
  3. Never
  4. The Season Of Lies

  • Alex Creamer
  • Phil Stevens
  • Steve Owens
  • Tim Preston
  • Bob Ryan

1996 Music For Nations

  1. Behind The Sun
  2. Witness
  3. Temptation
  4. Between Night And Day
  5. Leaving Them Behind
  6. We Are Your Family
  7. Fuel My Hatred
  8. Break My Bones
  9. Break The Restraint
  10. No Rest

  • Alex Creamer
  • Phil Stevens
  • Steve Owens
  • Tim Preston
  • Simon Dawson

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

Chamber Of One 
1997 Music For Nations
  1. A thankless task
  2. A moment of clarity
  3. The escape
  4. Chamber of one
  5. Generations
  6. Giving up the lies
  7. Faceless
  8. Tribal convictions
  9. A dead issue
  10. Haunting your horizons
  • Alex Creamer
  • Darren Hough
  • Steve Owens
  • Tim Preston
  • Simon Dawson


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!