Origin: Chicago, IL, USA
Genres: 80's Metal
official site

Damien Thorne  

Damien Thorne was one of many similarly styled power/thrash metal of the mid-eighties. Their debut, 1986's Sign Of The Jackal, was moderately successful, but after recording a follow-up (Wrath Of Darkness), the band fell in to legal problems with their label, resulting in leaving Wrath unreleased. The band, or at least part of the band, moved to Los Angeles, but soon vanished completely. Years later, vocalist Justin Fate returned to Chicago and put together a brand new lineup, eventually recording an EP with the title Former Life. Fate himself has since left the band, but the band continues under the guidance of original guitarist Ken Starr, releasing new material in 2005 and 2011.

Current Members

Martin DeBourge


Ken Starr (Ken Mandat)


Rick Browz


Mike Browz


Former Members/Guests

Justin Fate


Joe Martin


Michael Monroe


Matt Heuser


Sanders Pate

bass RIP: July 5, 2014, heart attack

Pete Pagonis


Tommy Krez



The Sign Of The Jackal 
1986 Roadrunner
  1. The Sign Of The Jackal
  2. Fear Of The Dark
  3. The Ritual
  4. Grim Reaper
  5. Hell's Reign
  6. Escape Or Die
  7. Siren's Call
  8. Damien's Procession
  • Justin Fate
  • Michael Monroe
  • Ken Starr
  • Sanders Pate
  • Pete Pagonis

Former Life 
1998 independent
  1. Stranger Among The Living
  2. Exit Jekyll, Enter Hyde
  3. Enter The Nightmare
  4. Former Life
  • Justin Fate
  • Ken Starr
  • Matt Heuser
  • Tommy Krez

Wrath Of Darkness 
2002 Criminal
  1. Mistress Of Evil
  2. Faith In Death
  3. Nostradamus
  4. Portrait Of Strange
  5. Rage Of Angels
  6. Sentenced To Die
  7. Wrath Of Darkness
  8. The Other
  9. Darkness Breeds Evil
  10. The Balance
  • Justin Fate
  • Michael Monroe
  • Ken Starr
  • Sanders Pate
  • Pete Pagonis

Reviews:   Metal Observer 

Haunted Mind 
2005 self-released
  1. Dark Ancestor
  2. Haunted
  3. The Suffering
  4. Clairvoyant
  5. Exit Jeckyll
  6. Dante's Mire
  7. Fire In The Sky
  8. Claudia Night
  9. Raise Your Horns
  10. Enter The Nightmare
  • Joe Martin
  • Ken Starr
  • Rick Browz
  • Mike Browz

End Of The Game 
2011 self-released
  1. The Clincher
  2. Face Reality
  3. Me Against the World
  4. Fire
  5. You'll Come Around
  6. Indulgence
  7. Tarantula
  8. Fistful of Regret
  9. End of the Game
  10. Not Without a Fight
  11. Psychosis
  12. Curtain Call
  13. Traume
  14. Escape of Die 2012
  • Martin DeBourge
  • Ken Starr
  • Rick Browz
  • Mike Browz

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Metal Underground 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!