Origin: Austin, TX, USA
Genres: Black Metal

Brown Jenkins  

A one-man band from Texas with a style as odd as its name, Brown Jenkins came and went fairly quickly, recording a few demos and such before releasing Angel Eyes in 2008 and then disappearing, with main man Utesh Amtey apparently moving on to a newer project. (Apparently a posthumous recording is set for 2009). Angel Eyes is haunting, creepy, non-stop droning, dissonent black metal, with the guitars quite reminiscient of Blut Aus Nord. The sound achieved here is quite effective, but the songs have little variance (both within themselves and compared to each other), motoring along at a slow to mid-tempo, with sparse harsh vocals sprinkled here and there. Truly an oddity, and for that reason alone there'll be an audience for this, but mainstream this is not.

Current Members

Umesh Amtey

vocals/all instruments


(EP) Dagonite 
2007 Moribund
  1. Blessed
  2. Dagonite
  3. Aeons of Crawling
  4. She went to the Sea
  5. Starless
  • Umesh Amtey

Angel Eyes 
2008 Moribund
  1. Black Procession
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. The Ash Eaters
  4. Like A Sword Through Worlds
  5. Forever Funerals
  6. Pale Conqueror
  7. Seven - Joy In Darkness
  • Umesh Amtey

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Teeth Of The Divine  Metal Storm 

Death Obsession 
2009 Moribund
  1. Broken
  2. Second Silence
  3. The Nameless
  • Umesh Amtey

Reviews:   Sea Of Tranquility  Lords Of Metal  Metal Observer  Teeth Of The Divine  Metal Storm 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!