Origin: Norway
Genres: Thrash Metal
official site Facebook

Aura Noir  

Formed as a side project by a pair of Norwegians with past black metal alliances, Aura Noir bill themselves as "unholy black thrash", which is quite a reasonable description, as their style an intense form of retro thrash (think early Kreator or Destruction) with vocals that are a bit more contemporary and black-metallish. Mainmen Apollyon and Aggressor have (or at least had) an interesting songwriting/instrument arrangement, with all odd-numbered tracks written by Aggressor, who plays guitar, bass, and sings (Apollyon drums), and completely switching all songwriting and instrument-playing responsibilities on the even-numbered tracks.

Current Members

Apollyon (Ole Jørgen Moe)

vocals/bass (ex-Cadaver, ex-, ex-Immortal)

Aggressor (Carl-Michael Eide)

rhythm guitar (ex-Cadaver, ex-, Fleurety, ex-Ved Buens Ende, Virus)

Blasphemer (Rune Eriksen)

guitars (Earth Electric, ex-Mayhem, Mezzerschmitt)


Dreams Like Deserts 
1995 Hot
  1. The Rape
  2. Forlorn Blessings To The Dreamking
  3. Dreams, Like Deserts
  4. Snake
  5. Mirage
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor

Black Thrash Attack 
1997 Malicious
  1. Sons Of Hades
  2. Conqueror
  3. Caged Wrath
  4. Wretched Face Of Evil
  5. Black Thrash Attack
  6. The Pest
  7. The One Who Smite
  8. Destructor
  9. Fighting For Hell
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor
  • Blasphemer

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Sputnik Music  Metal Storm 

Deep Tracts Of Hell 
1998 Hammerheart
  1. Deep Tracts Of Hell
  2. Released Damnation
  3. Swarm Of Vultures
  4. Blood Unity
  5. Slasher
  6. Purification Of Hell
  7. The Spiral Scar
  8. The Beautiful, Darkest Path
  9. Broth Of Oblivion
  10. To Wear The Mark
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos 

Increased Damnation  COMPILATION
2000 Hammerheart
  1. Mirage
  2. Towers Of Limbs and Fevers
  3. Released Damnation
  4. Broth Of Oblivion
  5. Swarm Of Vultures
  6. The One Who Smite
  7. Wretched Face Of Evil
  8. Fighting For Hell
  9. The Rape
  10. Forlorn Blessing To The Dreamking
  11. Dreams Like Deserts
  12. Angel Ripper
  13. Snake
  14. Mirage
  15. Of Limbs And Fevers

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal 

The Merciless 
2004 Tyrant Synd.
  1. Upon The Dark Throne
  2. Condor
  3. Black Metal Law
  4. Hell's Fire
  5. Black Deluge Nigh
  6. Funeral Thrash
  7. Sordid
  8. Merciless
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor
  • Blasphemer

Reviews:   Chronicles Of Chaos  Lords Of Metal  Metal Storm 

Live Nightmare On Elm Street 
2006 Oxidized Razor
  1. Black Thrash Attach
  2. Sons Of Hades
  3. Dreams Like Deserts
  4. The One Who Smite
  5. The Rape
  6. Caged Wrath
  7. Heavens On Fire
  8. Conqueror
  9. Angel Ripper
  10. Wretched Face Of Evil
  11. Mirage
  12. The Pest
  13. Fighting For Hell
  14. Forlorn Blessings To The Dreamlike
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor
  • Blasphemer

Hades Rise 
2008 Tyrant Synd.
  1. Hades Rise
  2. Gaping Grave Awaits
  3. Unleash the Demon
  4. Pestilent Streams
  5. Schitzoid Paranoid
  6. Death-Mask
  7. Shadows of Death
  8. Iron Night/Torment Storm
  9. South American Death
  10. The Stalker
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor

Reviews:   Lords Of Metal  Metal Observer  Metal Storm 

Out To Die 
2012 Indie
  1. Trenches
  2. Fed To The Flames
  3. Abbadon
  4. The Grin From The Gallows
  5. Withheld
  6. Priest's Hellish Fiend
  7. Deathwish
  8. Out To Die
  • Apollyon
  • Aggressor
  • Blasphemer

Reviews:   Metal Observer 


top tens

about bnr

Follow us on Facebook!